Lowenstein represented Fir Tree Partners' portfolio company, FTP Power LLC (sPower), the nation's largest independent owner, operator, and developer of utility scale solar assets, in its $2.1 billion exit transaction, involving the acquisition of sPower by The AES Corporation (NYSE: AES) and Alberta Investment Management Corporation. sPower owns and operates more than 150 utility and commercial distributed electrical generation systems across the US, producing 1.3 GW, with a development pipeline of over 10 GW. The deal team included Steven Siesser, Peter Ehrenberg, Victoria Rutwind, Alex Brooks, Michael Walutes, Lesley Adamo, Stuart Yusem, Maureen Montague, Norm Spindel, Nikki Adame Winningham, Jeff Shapiro, Jack Sidorov, Lowell Citron, Ted Sica, Lynda Bennett, Eric Jesse, Nick Mehler, Darren Goodman, Megan Monson, Alexandra Hellman, Marc Lomasky, Rachel Shapiro, Angelo Cerimele, and Matt Nemeth.